Free Fire India Rules: 6-Hour and 3-Hour Caps, Guardian Verification, Spending
From the FFI Play It Right page: 6 hours a day for general users, 3 hours under 18, guardian phone OTP, an unpublished spending cap amount, and the MAX boundary.
Free Fire India (FFI) is a standalone app with its own set of “responsible gaming” rules: playtime caps, break reminders, guardian verification, spending caps, and visuals presented in a less stimulating way. This page does one thing only — lay out, item by item, what the official FFI Play It Right page says and what it does not say.
One boundary has to be stated first: all of this is the company describing itself in its own text, not the wording of local regulation and not the result of client testing. So this page gives no legal conclusions, infers no enforcement effects, and does not fill in for the official source any value it has not published.
Which five items does the official page actually list?
The FFI official home page listed “Game Responsibly Play It Right!” on 2026-10-27, with a navigation link pointing to article ID 31192; the official body is headed 27/10/2026, matching the date in the home page list. The body has five subheadings:
| Official subheading | What the body says | What can be confirmed | Not disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Parental Supervision | Users under 18 must obtain parent/guardian consent before creating an account, and the guardian’s phone number is verified | Guardian consent plus phone number verification before a minor registers | When the OTP is sent, whether it is verified on every login, how to change the guardian number |
| Regular Break Reminders | The game reminds users to pause and rest at set intervals | Periodic break reminders exist | The interval in minutes, the reminder toggle, consequences of ignoring it |
| Playtime Limits | Daily playtime cap of 6 hours; reduced to 3 hours for users under 18; after reaching it you must wait for the time window to reset | 6 hours a day for adults, 3 hours a day for minors | The reset time, the time zone, whether play accumulates across devices or modes, what happens if the cap is reached mid-match |
| Spending Caps | Users under 18 are subject to a spending cap to avoid excessive spending | A spending cap exists for minors | The amount, the daily/weekly cycle, the payment confirmation method |
| Decreased Stimulation | Red blood and some other visual effects are not shown; visuals are presented in a less stimulating way | Claimed absence of red blood and some visual effects | The full list of replaced effects, the setting items, the applicable ages, whether it can be toggled |
Evidence level: India official — The five rows above come directly from the FFI official Play It Right body (2026-10-27), not from a retelling of global material.
The FFI release announcement of 2026-10-27 (official announcement) also lists parental consent, regular break reminders, playtime limits and spending caps as healthy gaming features, but likewise gives no numbers. The two official texts corroborate each other that “these features exist”; neither is enough to show the client’s specific interaction.
Playtime: how are 6 hours and 3 hours split?
There are only two lines in the rule: 6 hours a day for general users, 3 hours a day for users under 18. Once the cap is reached, the official wording is that you “must wait for the time window to reset before continuing”, which means that when the time comes it is not just a pop-up that lets you through, but an actual stop.
That is as far as the usable scope of this rule goes. The following four points are not written by the official source, and this page will not fill them in:
- Reset time: it does not say what time each day the counter clears. Do not write “midnight”.
- Time zone: it does not say which time zone is used.
- Accumulation: it does not say whether play accumulates across devices or modes (for example, whether BR and CS are counted together).
- Reaching the cap mid-match: it does not say what happens if the cap is reached while a match is in progress.
One extra warning: do not fill this gap with phrasing such as “a rolling 24-hour window” — that is a technical guess about an undisclosed mechanic, not the official position.
Spending caps: why the amount cannot be written
The entire information the Play It Right body gives about spending caps is: users under 18 are subject to a spending cap to avoid excessive spending. There is no amount, no cycle and no payment confirmation method.
There is an easy pitfall here. On 2026-08-03 the verified channel Free Fire India Official published a Play It Right - Spending Limits | Free Fire MAX video whose description states that “players under 18 have a daily in-game spending cap of ₹7,000”. That number plainly exists, but it belongs to the Free Fire MAX product’s position.
FFI and Free Fire MAX India are different products. The same verified channel and the same Play It Right slogan do not mean the two clients share identical rule details. Therefore:
- You can write: the official MAX video description says the daily spending cap for minors is ₹7,000.
- You cannot write: FFI’s spending cap for minors is ₹7,000.
- Evidence that could support an FFI spending amount does not exist at present.
Evidence level: India official (MAX product only) — The ₹7,000/day figure comes from a 2026-08-03 Free Fire MAX video description and cannot be transplanted as an FFI app rule.
Likewise, the description of the 2026-08-03 Play It Right - Playtime Limits | Free Fire MAX video also gives 3 hours/6 hours. The numbers match the FFI page, but it is a MAX video, so it can only serve as corroboration and cannot on its own prove how the FFI client implements the mechanic.
Guardian verification: what registering under 18 requires
The FFI official FAQ says it directly: users under 18 must provide a guardian’s phone number for one-time passcode (OTP) verification when registering, and anyone below the age of majority must obtain guardian consent before registering (FFI official FAQ). The Parental Supervision section of the Play It Right page agrees: parent/guardian consent must be obtained before creating an account, and the guardian’s phone number is verified.
Taken together, the two sources confirm a flow of “registration stage + guardian phone number + one-time passcode”. What cannot be confirmed is equally specific:
- Is the OTP sent once at registration, or also triggered on later logins?
- Can the guardian number be changed, and how?
- Can one guardian number correspond to multiple accounts?
The official source does not write any of this. Separately, the India privacy policy lists “minor’s guardian phone number” among the types of information that may be processed — note the wording is “may process”; the page itself is not proof that every item of information is definitely collected.
Break reminders and low-stimulation visuals
Break reminders: the game reminds users to pause and rest at set intervals. The official source gives no interval in minutes, and does not say whether it can be turned off or what happens if ignored. So statements such as “a reminder every 45 minutes” have no basis.
Low-stimulation visuals: the official source claims the game does not show red blood and some other visual effects, presenting them in a less stimulating way instead. It does not list every replaced effect, and does not say whether there is a setting item, which ages it applies to, or whether it can be toggled. When writing, you can only write “claims”, not “tested”.
There is also a historical pitfall: the description of the older 2023-08-31 Play It Right | Free Fire India | Exclusive Features video once listed time limits, break reminders, minor OTP verification, virtual-world reminders, spending limits and a toxicity reporting mechanism, and said they were planned to launch on 5 September that year. That is a historical preview, not a complete feature list for the 2026 version: its virtual-world reminder and toxicity reporting do not appear among the five measures on the 2026 page. Do not use the old list as the current rule.
Account, privacy and appeal entry points
The FFI official FAQ also gives two notes related to the rules:
- Players can chat with players they have already added as friends, and can also chat in-game; the rules for team communication follow the client and the terms. Do not infer from this that “strangers cannot reach you at all”.
- Unauthorized purchases, refunds, harassment and unauthorized account use can be raised or reported through the FFI support page that the FAQ points to. Boundary: this fetch of that page returned 403, so the specific form fields and outcomes are unverified.
At the terms and privacy level, both the India terms of service and the privacy policy may change. For anything involving data processing, access, deletion or disputes, the right approach is to cite the original text and confirm the version of that day, and not to interpret it into a legal conclusion yourself. The data safety information on the Google Play page is a developer declaration (stating that data is encrypted in transit, that deletion can be requested, and listing the types of data that may be collected); it should be read together with the privacy policy’s use and disclosure clauses, and not simplified into “data is never provided to third parties”.
Three writing rules
- Draw no legal conclusions. Play It Right is the company describing itself. It cannot establish a local regulatory requirement, cannot establish audit or enforcement effects, and cannot prove that the client actually runs this way (client behaviour was not tested this time).
- Do not move MAX’s numbers onto FFI. ₹7,000 belongs to a MAX video description; the FFI page publishes no amount. The same slogan does not mean the same policy.
- Do not fill in details the official source omits. The reset time, the time zone, cross-device accumulation, and the spending cap amount and cycle are all unpublished. Write what is missing as missing.
One common misunderstanding by the way: these healthy gaming features are not “a gameplay design unique to the India edition” but part of a healthy gaming direction the official source is pushing in several markets. To judge whether a specific threshold applies to the client you hold, you can only look at the official FFI pages and what the client displays.
Sources and limitations
Official sources:
- FFI official Play It Right! body (marked 27/10/2026)
- FFI release announcement “Free Fire India Is Here” (marked 2026-10-27)
- FFI official FAQ
- India privacy policy, India terms of service
- FFI support page (this fetch returned 403; content unverified)
- MAX-side comparisons: Play It Right - Spending Limits | Free Fire MAX, Play It Right - Playtime Limits | Free Fire MAX (both 2026-08-03), 2023-08-31 older Exclusive Features
Unverified and deliberately omitted:
- Spending cap amount, cycle and payment confirmation method: not published by FFI officially, and this page fills in no numbers.
- Time window reset time and time zone: not published officially, and this page does not write “midnight reset” or “rolling 24 hours”.
- Whether playtime accumulates across devices or modes, and how reaching the cap mid-match is handled: not explained officially.
- The full guardian verification flow: when the OTP is triggered, changing the guardian number, and one number for multiple accounts are all unexplained.
- The break reminder interval and the full list of replaced effects and toggles for low-stimulation visuals: not disclosed officially.
- Client testing: every rule on this page comes from official web pages and video descriptions and was not verified item by item on the India client; actual pop-ups and menus follow what the client displays.
- Legal and compliance judgement: not made on this page. To cite the original terms, confirm the version of that day. Beyond rule questions, account and payment troubleshooting are covered in Account and troubleshooting FAQ and Error code troubleshooting; the distribution differences between FFI and the global edition are covered in India server basics; the evidence grading method for this page is in Research methodology and evidence levels.
Related articles
account
Free Fire India Error Codes: Handling Order for 15 Errors
15 errors and specific issues from Garena customer service bodies, laid out as symptom, likely cause, handling order and when to contact support: 2999, MM7 and more.
account
Free Fire India Account and Troubleshooting FAQ: 27 Answers
27 Q&As from Garena support articles, grouped into account security, purchases, network and rank, each tagged by region, plus the India site readability limit.
weapons
Free Fire India Weapon Categories and Official Descriptions
Garena's official weapon page filters 11 categories and its first-screen cards confirm 12 weapons; 2026 patches name 9 more. Stats need India-client checks.
Was this helpful?
Thanks for the feedback!